Improve Tech Transfer through Digital Transformation

Tech transfer is critical to competitiveness in the life sciences industry. Yet most companies still rely on document-based, manual, people-dependent processes to transfer analytical and manufacturing methods. How can life sciences companies digitally transform tech transfer to improve efficiency and success?

Join this webcast to hear the benefits of:

•     Transitioning to a data-driven process

•     Digitalizing tech transfer data and processes

•     Taking a holistic approach to product data modeling

Featured Speakers

Jim Brown
President
Digital Innovation Research Tech-Clarity, Inc.

Jim Brown is the President of Digital Innovation Research for independent research firm Tech-Clarity. He covers the digital enterprise, PLM, PDM, IoT, portfolio management, digital manufacturing, and other solutions for manufacturers.


Jim founded Tech-Clarity in 2002 and has over 30 years of industry experience in the manufacturing and software industries. He began his career in manufacturing engineering and software systems at GE before pursuing management consulting at Andersen Consulting (Accenture). He subsequently served as a strategy, marketing, and product development executive for software companies specializing in ERP, PLM, Supply Chain, and related manufacturing solutions. He has a BS in Mechanical Engineering from the University of Maryland, College Park.


Jim is actively researching the impact of digital transformation and technology convergence in manufacturing. His research analyzes the business value available from new initiatives and technologies including cloud computing, advanced analytics, product innovation platforms, service transformation, augmented reality, the digital twin, and the digital thread.

Dr. Daniela Jansen
Director of Product Marketing at Dassault Systèmes' brands
BIOVIA

Dr. Daniela Jansen is Director of Product Marketing at Dassault Systèmes' brand, BIOVIA. She has held various positions in marketing, sales and business development, including at Waters and Bio-Rad Laboratories. Daniela has a long tenure of expertise in life sciences, laboratory processes and informatics as well as in manufacturing analytics, regulatory compliance and quality. Today she is responsible for the development of communications content, strategic solution positioning and articulating the customer value of BIOVIA's solutions including areas like digital transformation, quality and sustainability.

Date: Thursday, June 2, 2022
Time: 11am ET / 8am PT / 4pm CET / 3pm UK
Duration: 1 Hour

Register now for this webinar

© 2022 Questex LLC, All right reserved.

685 Third Avenue, 21st Floor New York, NY 10017

Reproduction in whole or part is prohibited.